A blog dedicated to the Missouri Whitetail Hunter

Image

My Deer Herd Future… In Plain Sight

My Deer Herd Future... In Plain Sight

These two fawns I believe to be both bucks, or even just one of them is. Either way they’re the foundation of my new deer herd, and my future of hunting on my land. These two, along with another fawn (gender unknown). Are the start of my attempt to raise the overall health of my deer herd, and production of trophy class whitetails. I’ll be keeping you up to date and sharing the progress. Tomorrow I plan to post my in-season plans this year on hunting. Along with my plans to clear and plant plots, my feeding plan and schedule, and my mineral sites. Thanks for whoever reads this page and hopefully keeps up on my progress.

Leave a Reply

